Every summer we elect officers, senior directors, and junior directors who help plan the activities of the association for the coming year. We also have adult advisors who support the youth and we also host the annual TJSA Lassie Queen contest, which is for young ladies who wish to promote the Shorthorn breed. If you are interested in more information about our election positions please contact us at

View 2020 Officer Application

2019 - 2020 TJSA Officers

Briittney Basham
Commerce, TX

Vice President
Harley Sargent
Denison, TX

Tyler Root
Vidor, TX

Quinn Rasor
Van Alstyne, TX

Ethan Spearman
Rockwall, TX

2019 - 2020 Senior Directors

Makenzie Laughery
Rockwall, TX

Cate Norris
Rowlett, TX

Christian Purcell
Collinsville, TX

2019 - 2020 Junior Directors

Morgan Brooks
Venus, TX

Creed Evans
Lorenzo, TX

Mackenlee Evans
Lorenzo, TX

Caitlin Rasor
Van Alstyne, TX

Ellee Spearman
Rockwall, TX

Landon Stevenson
McKinney, TX

2019 - 2020 Texas Shorthorn Lassie Queen

Makenzie Laughery

2019 - 2020 Princesses

Hallie Hall
Mt Pleasant, TX

Harley Shelton
Lubbock, TX

Amanda Smee
Conroe, TX

2019 - 2020 Advisors

Ken & Dawn Purcell
Ken: 214-533-9818
Dawn: 214-244-4954

Andrew & Shelly Spearman
Shelly: 972-342-6584

Jeff Sargent
Jr National Advisor

Cari Pennington

You're Invited!

We invite you to join the TJSA and get involved in the Shorthorn breed! If we can provide you with more information please contact any of our officers or advisors.