Home Preview Show Officers Membership
Every summer we elect officers, senior directors, and junior directors who help plan the activities of the association for the coming year. We also have adult advisors who support the youth and we also host the annual TJSA Lassie Queen contest, which is for young ladies who wish to promote the Shorthorn breed. If you are interested in more information about our election positions please contact us at txjuniorshorthornassociation@gmail.com.
Download our Officer, Junior/Senior Director Application
2017 - 2018 TJSA Officers
PRESIDENT Danielle Thompson
Grandview, TX
Big Spring, TX
SECRETARY Harley Sargent
Denison, TX
TREASURER Christian Purcell
McKinney, TX
REPORTER Brittney Basham
Commerce, TX
2017 - 2018 Senior Directors
Hayley Basham • Commerce
Jordan Lewis • Trenton
Tyler Root • Vidor
Clayton Ruskey • Alvin

2017 - 2018 Junior Directors
Morgan Brooks • Venus
Mackenlee Evans • Lorenzo
Makenzie Laughery • Rockwall
Caitlyn Rasor • Van Alstyne
Quinn Rasor • Van Alstyne
Ellie Spearman • Rockwall
2017 - 2018 Texas Shorthorn Lassie Queen
Rae Gresso • Sugarland
2017 - 2018 Texas Shorthorn Lassie Princesses
Brittney Basham • Commerce
Kelsye Craft • Sealy
Caitlin Horton • Cibolo
2017 - 2018 Advisors
Ken & Dawn Purcell
Ken: 214-533-9818
Dawn: 214-244-4954
Kenneth & Leann Carnes
Kenneth: 903-570-9273
Andrew & Shelly Spearman
Shelly: 972-342-6584
Jeff Sargent
Jr National Advisor
Contact us if you have any questions about running for Officer, Senior Director, or Junior Director.
Website: texasjuniorshorthornassociation.com
Email: txjuniorshorthornassociation@gmail.com 
Home Preview Show Officers Membership
© Texas Junior Shorthorn Association Terms of Use Web Design by Ranch House Designs, Inc.